Views
3 weeks ago

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 6/2020

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 6/2020

ION11-18.000.L1 Ready

ION11-18.000.L1 Ready for data communication of tomorrow Everything for industrial networks Industrial networks are becoming more complex. With comprehensive solutions for tomorrow’s industrial data communication, Phoenix Contact is your long-term partner for mastering the challenges of digitalization. For additional information, visit phoenixcontact.com

EDITORIAL Cooperation Is Important Dear readers, To date, the German machinery and plant engineering sector is one of the largest winners of globalization. However, the consequences of the Corona pandemic and the already weakening global economy are starting to have an impact on the German mechanical engineering sector in addition to lots of other sectors. Even though the number of incoming orders has declined since the start of the year, the situation has significantly deteriorated further. The problem is that medium-sized companies with an export quota of nearly 80% rely on free markets and international trade is currently proving to be an obstacle. China is Germany’s main economic partner in Asia. It is in this area that German mechanical engineering companies have developed quite a good market position over the last few years. The precision, productivity, reliability, and technological leadership in many areas are highly valued. However, competition has increased, industry standards in China have been improved, and cooperations have changed. It is precisely during difficult times such as these that economic and technological cooperation is important, regardless of whether this relates to the development of CNC machines, collaborative robotic systems, modern conveyor technology, logistics, automation technology, or drive technology. In our latest edition we will report on globally operating companies that are doing precisely that. These companies have a level of expertise that they implement on a global scale – they are part of the bigger picture while also having national ties. We should strengthen international cooperation during the crisis Kind regards, Nicole Steinicke Chief Editor Editorial board: Winfried Bauer (Editor-in-chief), E-mail: w.bauer@vfmz.de Nicole Steinicke (Editor-in-chief), E-mail: s.steinicke@vfmz.de Miles Meier, E-mail: m.meier@vfmz.de Manfred Weber, E-mail: m.weber@vfmz.de Managing editor: Winfried Bauer Assistant editors: Petra Weidt, Melanie Lerch, Ulla Winter Design/Layout: Anna Schätzlein, Sonja Daniel, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst E-paper designer: Anna Schätzlein Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Privacy statement: ds-vfv.vfmz.de Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Matthias Niewiem Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, E-mail: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer, E-mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, E-mail: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, E-mail: a.zepig@vfmz.de SALES REPRESENTATIVES: Austria: Heinz-Joachim Greiner, E-mail: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Norway: Malte Mezger, E-mail: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de France: Marc Jouanny, E-mail: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland: Rob Brewer, E-mail: rob.brewer1@btinternet.com Italy: Edgar Mäder, E-Mail: publications@emtrad.it Switzerland: Hermann Jordi, E-mail: info@jordipublipress.de USA, Canada, Mexico: Patrick Venezia Jr, E-mail: verlagsbuero-venezia@vfmz.de Advertising disposition: Isabel Faß, E-Mail: i.fass@vfmz.de Brigitte Glückler, E-Mail: b.glueckler@vfmz.de Nevenka Islamovic, E-mail: n.islamovic@vfmz.de Heike Rauschkolb, E-mail: h.rauschkolb@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH, Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.com WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 2020 3

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017