Views
2 months ago

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 6/2019

  • Text
  • Industrial
  • Industries
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 6/2019

HANNOVER MESSE

HANNOVER MESSE WORLDWIDE DISCOVER NEW HORIZONS. NEW MARKETS. NEW LEADS. NEW CUSTOMERS. → hannovermesse.de/worldwide 2 WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 6/2019

EDITORIAL The digital future has long since arrived Dear readers, The world of industry is digital now, from production through to logistics. This is what you will find out when you read “World of Industries”. You will encounter terms such as big data, smart sensors, real-time data transmission and human-machine interface. These words describe technologies and technical processes in the context of the digitization of industrial processes or Industry 4.0, which have now become commonplace. However, it was not so long ago that almost nobody was able to describe the fourth industrial revolution, as it is called, clearly and comprehensibly. Motivated by this unfortunate state of affairs, the experienced editorial staff of World of Industries worked from the beginning to clarify the situation. Instead of writing theoretical treatises, we have given a “face” to digitalization by using concrete user examples. We show the technical methods and concepts with which digitalization can be profitably implemented in industrial and logistical practice. We are therefore equipped with a network that has grown over the years between us and the leading representatives of the industrial and logistics sector. On the editorial side we are always very close to the innovations and visions. We are convinced that the fourth industrial revolution is in full swing, but that it will probably never really be completed, so we will not run out of exciting content concerning this subject. We will keep you up to date. Digitalization is running through all disciplines of industrial production Manfred Weber -Editorm.weber@vfmz.de Editorial board: Winfried Bauer (Editor-in-chief), E-mail: w.bauer@vfmz.de Peter Becker (Editor-in-chief), E-mail: p.becker@vfmz.de Nicole Steinicke (Editor-in-chief), E-mail: s.steinicke@vfmz.de Manfred Weber, E-mail: m.weber@vfmz.de Svenja Stenner, E-mail: s.stenner@vfmz.de Managing editor: Winfried Bauer Assistant editors: Petra Weidt, Melanie Lerch, Angelina Haas, Ulla Winter, Doris Buchenau Design/Layout: Anna Schätzlein, Sonja Daniel, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst E-paper designer: Katja Rüdell Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Privacy statement: ds-vfv.vfmz.de Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, E-mail: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer, E-mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, E-mail: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, E-mail: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria: Heinz-Joachim Greiner, E-mail: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France: Marc Jouanny, E-mail: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland: Rob Brewer, E-mail: rob.brewer1@btinternet.com Switzerland, Italy: Hermann Jordi, E-mail: info@jordipublipress.de Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Norway: Malte Mezger, E-mail: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada, Mexico: Patrick Venezia Jr, E-mail: verlagsbuero-venezia@vfmz.de Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, E-mail: a.benthin@vfmz.de Heike Rauschkolb, E-mail: h.rauschkolb@vfmz.de Nevenka Islamovic, E-mail: n.islamovic@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH, Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.com WORLD OF OF INDUSTRIES 6/2019 3

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017