Views
2 weeks ago

World of Industries 2/2020

  • Text
  • Cranes
  • Automation
  • Bearings
  • Components
  • Mould
  • Solutions
  • Igus
  • Switches
  • Industrial
  • Industries
World of Industries 2/2020

SOME THINK DELIVERY

SOME THINK DELIVERY ERRORS ARE INEVITABLE. WE THINK DIFFERENT. 2 WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 2019 1/2020 beumer.com

EDITORIAL Digitalization has long been in everyday industrial use Dear readers, The World of Industries editorial team often wonder what will be the largest challenge industrial companies face in coming years. As can be expected, there is currently a lot of uncertainty with regard to the long-term effects of SARS-CoV-2. However our research and surveys repeatedly tell us that the effects of the pandemic are not considered a major challenge for future business, neither is climate change or trade wars. Instead, managers in industrial companies believe technological changes in the context of digitalization is the main challenge they are facing. The editorial team was rather surprised by these results and believes they should be considered with a certain amount of skepticism. In this issue, we will therefore focus on digitalization technologies that have been successfully implemented in the industrial sector for a long time: A digital market to supply spare parts, decentralized data management as part of the Industrial Internet of Things, high-performance milling machines that are fit for Industry 4.0. These are just a few examples of a digitalized reality that is already being implemented. I believe the uncertainty around this subject is due to the fact that many decision makers have the latent feeling that digitalization measures in their own company are inadequate and are never really complete because they are always focusing on a type of “digitalization standard”. However, it must be noted that the actual number of measures is not significant. The deciding factor is to consider which types of data collection or networking measures are sensible for your own company and how large quantities of data are processed in a productive way. Let yourself be inspired while reading the current issue. Manfred Weber m.weber@vfmz.de Editorial board: Winfried Bauer (Editor-in-chief), E-mail: w.bauer@vfmz.de Nicole Steinicke (Editor-in-chief), E-mail: s.steinicke@vfmz.de Manfred Weber, E-mail: m.weber@vfmz.de Managing editor: Winfried Bauer Assistant editors: Petra Weidt, Melanie Lerch, Angelina Haas, Ulla Winter, Doris Buchenau Design/Layout: Anna Schätzlein, Sonja Daniel, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst E-paper designer: Anna Schätzlein Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Privacy statement: ds-vfv.vfmz.de Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, E-mail: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer, E-mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, E-mail: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, E-mail: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria: Heinz-Joachim Greiner, E-mail: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Norway: Malte Mezger, E-mail: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de France: Marc Jouanny, E-mail: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland: Rob Brewer, E-mail: rob.brewer1@btinternet.com Italy: Edgar Mäder, E-Mail: publications@emtrad.it Switzerland: Hermann Jordi, E-mail: info@jordipublipress.de USA, Canada, Mexico: Patrick Venezia Jr, E-mail: verlagsbuero-venezia@vfmz.de Advertising disposition: Isabell Faß, E-Mail: i.fass@vfmz.de Brigitte Glückler, E-Mail: b.glueckler@vfmz.de Nevenka Islamovic, E-mail: n.islamovic@vfmz.de Heike Rauschkolb, E-mail: h.rauschkolb@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH, Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.com WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 2020 3

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017