Views
1 year ago

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 05/2018

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 05/2018

TABLE

TABLE OF CONTENT 12 20 NEWS AND MARKETS 03 EDITORIAL 08 WORLDWIDE NEWS 10 NEW DHL AMERICAS INNOVATION CENTER TO PROMOTE FUTURE OF LOGISTICS 12 U.S. MANUFACTURING SECTOR NOW IN RESURGENCE MODE AUTOMATION 14 NEW CONTROL PLATFORM OPENS THE WAY UP TO THE NEXT LEVEL OF AUTOMATION 17 FIRST HANNOVER MESSE USA – A FIREWORKS OF INNOVATIONS 18 BENDING WITHOUT BREAKING 20 SWEET PLEASURE, FABULOUS TASTE AND EXCELLENT OPTICS 22 SIMPLIFYING MAINTENANCE & MANAGEMENT THROUGH IIOT INNOVATION 24 PRODUCT NEWS Editorial Directors: Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Winfried Bauer, Email: w.bauer@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker (Editor-in-chief), Email: p.becker@vfmz.de Nicole Steinicke, Email: s.steinicke@vfmz.de Manfred Weber, Email: m.weber@vfmz.de Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Marie Krueger, Email: m.krueger@vfmz.de Assistant editors: Svenja Stenner, Petra Weidt Design/Layout: Anna Schätzlein, Anette Fröder, Sonja Schirmer, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell Managing editor: Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Privacy Statement: ds-vfv.vfmz.de Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny, Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina, Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger, Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de Taiwan Amy Liu, Email: amy@hf-taiwan.tw USA, Canada, Mexico Patrick Venezia Jr Email: verlagsbuero-venezia@vfmz.de Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de Helge Rohmund, Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de Nevenka Islamovic, Email: n.islamovic@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.com 4 WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 5/2018

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017