Views
1 year ago

MDA Technologies 1/2015

MDA Technologies 1/2015

EDITORIAL Motion, Drive

EDITORIAL Motion, Drive and Automation The end of the boom? Dear readers, Germany, France and Great Britain are the great industrial nations of Europe. In the South-East of the continent, however, there is an up-and-coming economic power that only few are reckoning with as yet: Turkey. In the last few years, the economy at the Bosporus has developed very positively. The engineering industry has grown at least 20 % per year in the last 15 years. Turkey is now one of the great players in the area of engineering, and ranks 6th among the largest machine manufacturers of Europe. The times are becoming more and more troubled, though, since the Turkish export business is struggling a little. In January 2015, total exports dropped by nearly 10 %. Experts hold, among others, the money policy of the EZB responsible for this. The reasons are more diverse, however: Exports into Iraq, the second-largest sales market, reduced by approx. 16 %. Russia dropped by a third. The export rate to Africa could not be maintained either. An export increase, however, is evident towards Namibia, Iran and Singapore. However, these items barely compensate for the reduction in the EU states. Just before this issue was printed, positive signals were given again, however: the EU commission increased its growth forecast for Turkey in 2015 from 3.3 to 3.7 % and from 3.7 to 4 % for 2016. No matter how the economy of Turkey will develop in the next few years – one thing is certain: engineering, and thus drive and fluid technology, will play an important role. This will also be reflected in the WIN Eurasia trade fair that will take place in Istanbul from 19 to 22 March 2015. International experts will meet there to engage in exchange on new technologies. The pure economic figures will not play any important role there. It will be about the demand for machines, facilities and components – which is unchanged. Dirk Schaar – Editor in chief – Enjoy reading! Meike Sauer – Hannover Fairs International – Editors-in-chief: Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Michael Pfister, Email: m.pfister@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker, Nicole Steinicke Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Design/Layout: Conny Grothe, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Melanie Lerch, Sonja Schirmer, Mario Wüst E-Paper Designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publisher: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2 55129 Mainz, Germany Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer, Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de Brazil Carlos Frederico Graf Schaffgotsch Email: datadress@vfmz.de China Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain Rob Brewer Email: rob.brewer1@btinternet.com India Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi Email: info@jordipublipress.de Poland Dr. Miroslaw Bugajski Email: premiummedia.mb@gmail.com Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan Natalia Hretschkova Email: nhrethkova@ivdk.ru Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Aryan Zandieh Email: aryan@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partners: Fachverband Antriebstechnik im VDMA Fachverband Fluidtechnik im VDMA Fluid Power Association of India Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.mda-technologies.com 6th year (2015) MDA Technologies 4/2014 1/2015 3

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017