Views
1 year ago

f+h Intralogistics 3/2015

  • Text
  • Fuh
  • Intralogistics
f+h Intralogistics 3/2015

EDITORIAL

EDITORIAL Intralogistics Trade magazine for material flow and material management E-Commerce expanded to include food products The e-commerce sector remains strong and continues to grow. Following the trend of standard consumer goods and clothes, food products and fresh produce are now conquering the online market. However, these products are very fragile and set the highest requirements for transport and warehouse logistics along the entire value added chain. All of the product groups have to be stored and transported at different ambient temperatures, while some even have to be separated from others. A variety of characteristics, such as the volume and sensitivity of products also has to be taken into consideration. Regardless of these factors, the best before date must always be the main focus, as the freshness of the produce is of the utmost importance to end consumers. This type of food distribution varies greatly from country to country. In the UK; for example, a lot of consumers order a more or less large part of their goods via the internet. The “drive model” has also been established in some countries as an alternative to standard home delivery within the e-commerce sector. The customer orders goods in the online shop and then selects when to collect the goods from the drive counter at the customer’s preferred store. This ensures that the goods are just as fresh as if they had been purchased directly from the supermarket. However, there are a variety of reasons why a lot of end customers do not want to forgo free home delivery services. This has resulted in increased requirements relating to picking, distribution and particularly the cold chain within the intralogistics departments of the companies. This very new market offers excellent potential for the future in nearly all countries, as the number of distribution centers and automated warehouses will have to increase accordingly. Internationally operating companies are benefitting from the experiences they have gained in the established markets and are already offering a variety of different solutions. The e-commerce industry for food products offers great opportunities for the future Holger Seybold (Editor-in-chief) Imprint Publisher: Dipl.-Ing. Reiner Wesselowski (We) Email: r.wesselowski@vfmz.de Editor-in-chief: Holger Seybold, Email: h.seybold@vfmz.de Editorial board: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer (WB), Dipl.-Ing. Manfred Weber (MW), Dipl.-Medienwirtin (FH) Marie Krueger (MK) Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner Design/layout: Mario Wüst, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Conny Grothe, Melanie Lerch, Sonja Schirmer E-paper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2 55129 Mainz, Germany Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Advertising representatives: Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de Brazil Carlos Frederico Graf Schaffgotsch Email: datadress@vfmz.de China Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny, Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain Rob Brewer, Email: rob.brewer1@btinternet.com India Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Poland Dr. Miroslaw Bugajski Email: premiummedia.mb@gmail.com Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan Natalia Hretschkova Email: nhrethkova@ivdk.ru Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Aryan Zandieh Email: aryan@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany VDMA – German Engineering Federation Trade Association Materials Handling and Intralogistics Lyoner Straße 18, 60528 Frankfurt, Germany Additional partner: Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.fh-intralogistics.com 7th year (2015)

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017