Views
1 year ago

Automation Technologies 2/2014

  • Text
  • Automation
  • Technologies
Automation Technologies 2/2014

imprint Editor-in-chief:

imprint Editor-in-chief: Dirk Schaar; Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker; Email: p.becker@vfmz.de Aileen Pinkert; Email: a.pinkert@vfmz.de Nicole Steinicke; Email: n.steinicke@vfmz.de Assistant editor: Svenja Fischer, Ulla Winter Design/Layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Conny Grothe, Melanie Lerch, Mario Wüst Sensirion‘s liquid flow sensor LS32 -1500 for low flow rates Managing editor: Winfried Bauer Publisher: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2 55129 Mainz, Germany Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner; Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen; Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de Brazil Carlos Frederico Graf Schaffgotsch Email: datadress@vfmz.de China Oliver Jennen Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain Rob Brewer Email: rob.brewer1@btinternet.com India Oliver Jennen Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi Email: info@jordipublipress.de Poland Dr. Miroslaw Bugajski Email: premiummedia.mb@gmail.com Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan Natalia Hretschkova Email: nhrethkova@ivdk.ru Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Aryan Zandieh Email: aryan@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Helge Rohmund; Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany CCD cameras with CoaXPress interface SMU portfolio extended Functionality of Ethernet/ IP nodes extended Enclosure series for quick installation Additional Partner: ZVEI - Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e. V. Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.ate-magazine.com Second year (2014)

Editorial Opportunities of a world market In the scope of globalisation, we are experiencing increased networking across disciplines, starting from engineering through product development and construction to production processes, even beyond the borders of companies and countries. This causes producers, customers and service providers to grow closer together. Maintenance can be performed remotely via Condition Monitoring, software updates can be implemented via the internet and smartly produced products at the end customer‘s site can submit specific data and thus trigger web-based actions. If the prerequisites for such exchange of data are created and the corresponding network structures are available, companies around the world can profit from each other. As a German magazine with an international focus, we present examples of globally acting companies, site-comprehensive production processes and developments of global interest, such as embedded systems and the area of automation technology, in our current issue of AUTOMATION TECHNOLOGIES. Looking beyond country borders, we are seeing networked structures once again. China has been the second-largest economy in the world, with its capital Beijing, again, being one of the country‘s largest industrial centers. Focussing on the automation market in China, Industrial Automation Show IA BEIJING, a sub-show of Hannover Messe, offers great opportunities to get to know new technologies and solutions. The IA BEIJING takes place from 7 - 9 May 2014 and has already become the largest industrial automation show in northern China with a high degree of internationalism as well as an immense potential for further development. Read more about the highlights of the exhibition in our magazine and take the advantage of the opportunities of a world market that is enjoying dynamic growth. Nicole Steinicke AUTOMATION TECHNOLOGIES 2/2014

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017