Views
5 months ago

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017

  • Text
  • Mda
  • Automation
  • Industries
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017

MDA Events Worldwide

MDA Events Worldwide Join the No. 1 Trade Fair Network for Motion, Drive & Automation Germany Hannover 24 - 28 Apr 2017 23 - 27 Apr 2018 China Shenzhen 28 - 30 Jun 2017 Shanghai 31 Oct - 3 Nov 2017 Canada Toronto 25 - 28 Sep 2017 Montreal 2 - 4 Oct 2017 Italy Milan 4 - 6 Oct 2017 USA Chicago 6 - 9 Nov 2017 Chicago 10 - 15 Sep 2018 Turkey Istanbul 15 - 18 Mar 2018 www.hannovermesse.de/worldwide

EDITORIAL Creating new value with Industry 4.0 Dear readers, At the end of April it will be time once again – the 70 th time – for the largest competitive exhibition in the world to open its gates: The Hannover Messe. And there’s still more: This is where the age of networked industry begins. Fully developed technologies for Industry 4.0 meet the market. The trade fair will be advancing this development still further with a record number of specific sample applications. More than 500 trailblazing solutions for Industry 4.0 have already been announced by exhibitors: Robots as easy to operate as a smart phone. Machines that learn from errors. And at the center: humans. The Hannover Messe 2017 will show where to create new added value as we enter the digital era in factories. And this concentrated diversity of so many innovative technologies can be experienced only in Hannover: Industry 4.0, Digital Twin, Machine Learning, Predictive Maintenance, Smart Materials, Networked and Collaborative Robots – to name just a few. Drive and fluid power technology professionals will certainly get their money’s worth this year, as the most important trade fair in the world for MDA (Motion, Drive & Automation) is on board again. The expected 1200 manufacturers of drive and fluid power technology will be emphasizing efficiency, intelligence and quality. Their services are crucial in matters of machine quality. Mechatronic modules or CPS modules (Cyber-Physical System) are a key element in the exhibitor presentations. They are important enablers for efficient and intelligent production processes. In this way manufacturers are achieving seamless networking with the control and manufacturing level, thereby making an important contribution to the factory of the future with intelligent, self-optimizing and independent production processes. And let us not forget this year’s partner country: Poland will be presenting itself to international industry professionals at the Hannover Messe as an attractive partner in many different industries. About 150 Polish companies are expected. As you can see, this year’s event will not only attract 6500 exhibitors with more than 200,000 visitors, it will open up fresh new perspectives, point out the complete potential of digitization for added value and win new markets – very much in keeping with the motto “Integrated Industry - Creating Value.” – We took a peak behind the curtains and technologies for you. So leaf through our latest issue and let yourself be inspired. See you in Hanover! Dirk Schaar Editorial Director MOTION, DRIVES & AUTOMATION Editors-in-chief: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dirk Schaar Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Michael Pfister Email: m.pfister@vfmz.de Deputy Editor-in-chief: Peter Becker B.A., Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Nicole Steinicke Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Design/layout: Sonja Schirmer, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst E-paper designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales managers: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partners: Fachverband Antriebstechnik im VDMA Fachverband Fluidtechnik im VDMA Fluid Power Association of India Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.en.engineering-news.net 8 th year (2017) Krister Sandvoss Deutsche Messe AG

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
Automation Technologies 1/2016
Automation Technologies 2/2014
Automation Technologies 2/2015
Automation Technologies 2/2016
Automation Technologies 3/2014
Automation Technologies 3/2015
Automation Technologies 3/2016
Automation Technologies 4/2014
Automation Technologies 4/2015
Automation Technologies 4/2016
Automation Technologies 5/2014
Automation Technologies 5/2015
Automation Technologies 5/2016
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017