Views
3 weeks ago

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 04/2018

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 04/2018

TABLE

TABLE OF CONTENT 10 16 NEWS AND MARKETS 03 EDITORIAL 06 WORLDWIDE NEWS 08 CHINA: SHIFTING TO ADVANCED MANUFACTURING BUT NOT ABANDONING ITS LOW-COST CAPABILITIES 10 SHENZHEN: THE ENGINE OF THE PEARL RIVER DELTA AUTOMATION 12 MODERN IIOT SOLUTIONS IMPROVE THE EFFICIENCY OF PLANTS AND MACHINERY 14 CHINESE WINEMAKER OPTIMIZES PRODUCTION WITH MODERN MES-SYSTEM 16 WHEN AUTOMATION NEEDS A SENSITIVE TOUCH 18 INDUSTRY 4.0 - HOW INDUSTRY CAN UNDERGO CONTINUOUS DEVELOPMENT 19 PRODUCT NEWS Editorial Directors: Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Winfried Bauer, Email: w.bauer@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker (Editor-in-chief), Email: p.becker@vfmz.de Nicole Steinicke, Email: s.steinicke@vfmz.de Manfred Weber, Email: m.weber@vfmz.de Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Assistant editors: Svenja Stenner, Petra Weidt Design/Layout: Anna Schätzlein, Anette Fröder, Sonja Schirmer, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell Managing editor: Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Privacy Statement: ds-vfv.vfmz.de Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny, Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina, Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger, Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de Taiwan Amy Liu, Email: amy@hf-taiwan.tw USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de Helge Rohmund, Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de Nevenka Islamovic, Email: n.islamovic@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.com 4 WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 4/2018

22 26 MOTION AND DRIVES 22 SAFETY COMES FIRST, ESPECIALLY AT THE HIGHEST OUTDOOR ELEVATOR IN THE WORLD 24 PRODUCT NEWS LOGISTICS 26 WEIGHTLIFTING ON THE NILE − TECHNOLOGY FROM STAHL CRANESYSTEMS STANDS THE TEST IN THE EGYPTIAN HEAT DERANTRIEB Reliable Versatile Global NORD DRIVESYSTEMS: Worldwide available Subsidiaries in 36 countries Agents in 52 countries www.nord.com/locator Headquarters: Getriebebau NORD GmbH & Co. KG Fon +49 (0) 4532 / 289-0 info@nord.com Member of the NORD DRIVESYSTEMS Group The Gear Unit Strong bearings Quiet running High power density The Motor High efficiency Global standards All operating conditions The Drive Electronic Compact design Easy implementation Scalable functionalities

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
Automation Technologies 1/2016
Automation Technologies 2/2014
Automation Technologies 2/2015
Automation Technologies 2/2016
Automation Technologies 3/2014
Automation Technologies 3/2015
Automation Technologies 3/2016
Automation Technologies 4/2014
Automation Technologies 4/2015
Automation Technologies 4/2016
Automation Technologies 5/2014
Automation Technologies 5/2015
Automation Technologies 5/2016
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017