Views
2 months ago

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 03/2018

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 03/2018

TABLE

TABLE OF CONTENT 10 14 NEWS AND MARKETS 03 EDITORIAL 06 WORLDWIDE NEWS 08 CHINA: SHIFTING TO ADVANCED MANUFACTURING BUT NOT ABANDONING ITS LOW-COST CAPABILITIES 10 IAMD BEIJING: THE FOCAL POINT OF NORTHERN CHINA’S INDUSTRIAL SECTOR AUTOMATION 12 HMI/PLC SYSTEMS AND I/O SOLUTIONS BRING INTELLIGENCE TO THE MACHINE 14 ULTRASONIC SENSORS ENSURE RELIABLE PROCESSES DURING CHOCOLATE PACKAGING 16 PROTECTING THE KNOW-HOW OF THE AUTOMATION INDUSTRY 18 HOW TO INCREASE PRODUCTIVITY AT NEW ZEALAND LOCK MANUFACTURER 20 PRODUCT NEWS Editorial Directors: Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Winfried Bauer, Email: w.bauer@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker (Editor-in-chief), Email: p.becker@vfmz.de Nicole Steinicke, Email: s.steinicke@vfmz.de Manfred Weber, Email: m.weber@vfmz.de Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Assistant editors: Svenja Stenner, Petra Weidt Design/Layout: Anna Schätzlein, Anette Fröder, Sonja Schirmer, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell Managing editor: Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny, Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina, Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger, Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de Taiwan Amy Liu, Email: amy@hf-taiwan.tw USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de Helge Rohmund, Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de Nevenka Islamovic, Email: n.islamovic@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.com 4 WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 3/2018

24 32 MOTION AND DRIVES 22 COMPACT MINI POWER PACK FOR MOBILE APPLICATIONS 24 RELIABLE DRIVE TECHNOLOGY IN FASCINATING SEA PLANES 26 PRODUCT NEWS LOGISTICS 28 „THE BEST, NOT THE BIGGEST” 32 PEPPERL+FUCHS’ GLOBAL DISTRIBUTION CENTER SINGAPORE − HIGH EFFICIENCY AND INTELLIGENT INTEGRATION Change your bearing now High-performance bearings with predictable service life Find suitable bearings and calculate their service life online: igus.eu/iglidur-expert and save 40% Whether bronze or sintered bearings, coated metal bushings or needle roller bearings: Reduce costs and improve machine performance with iglidur ® polymer bearings. Lubrication-free, lightweight and wear-resistant for your moving application. Find out all you need to know about replacement of your bearings: igus.eu/change-bearing plastics for longer life from 24 h ® Free sample: Tel. +49-2203-9649-145 Visit us: 2018 ProPak Shanghai - International Food Machinery and Equipment Exhibition / N5-F10 igus_englisch.indd 1 28.03.2018 14:49:04 WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 3/2018 5

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
Automation Technologies 1/2016
Automation Technologies 2/2014
Automation Technologies 2/2015
Automation Technologies 2/2016
Automation Technologies 3/2014
Automation Technologies 3/2015
Automation Technologies 3/2016
Automation Technologies 4/2014
Automation Technologies 4/2015
Automation Technologies 4/2016
Automation Technologies 5/2014
Automation Technologies 5/2015
Automation Technologies 5/2016
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017