Views
6 months ago

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 02/2018

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 02/2018

We produce fluid power

We produce fluid power solutions Ready Ready for for installation. installation. Integrated functions. Easy Easy assembly. assembly. Cost Cost saving. saving. Visit us @ Hannover Messe: in hall 23, booth B17. Join us at our ¡Viva México! booth party on April 23rd. Also visit us at our booth at the special „Smart Power Transmission“ show in hall 23, booth A19/3. HIT ® Hybrid Integrated Tank! We create the tank system for the FUTURE! ARGO-HYTOS GmbH · Industriestraße 9 · 76703 Kraichtal-Menzingen · Germany · info.de@argo-hytos.com · www.argo-hytos.com

The new “Made in Germany”? EDITORIAL Editorial Director: Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Winfried Bauer, Email: w.bauer@vfmz.de Dear readers, Around the world, “Made in Germany” stands for high quality, outstanding engineering skills and reliable business practices. This is still the case and will remain so in future, because goods from Germany are more than ever in demand on a global scale. Asian companies in particular are increasingly relying on our products, well aware that their own developments are making great progress but are still a long way from reaching the high quality standards. German industry is not taking a break: The concept of “Industry 4.0,” which has spread around the world from Germany, has set “Made in Germany” on the path to the future. Silicon Valley may be better at mastering numerous technologies in the IT sector, but German industry clearly sets the pace worldwide in matters of mechanical engineering and automation technology. Digital networking of industry, energy and logistics is gathering momentum. Boundaries between industries are being blurred, productivity is rising and new business models are emerging. And Germany will once again be in the limelight in April 2018: That is when the Hannover trade fair and CeMAT will launch the next level of Industry 4.0. Under the main theme “Integrated Industry – Connect & Collaborate,” visitors from around the world will experience how networking in industry is creating entirely new ways of running a business, working and collaborating. “The Hannover trade fair is the place to experience the fast-paced development of Industry 4.0 and its applications. Leading manufacturers of automation technology, the most important robotics companies, as well as IT and software companies will make Hannover a global hot spot for Industry 4.0,” stresses Joachim Köckler, Chairman of the Management Board of Deutsche Messe AG. The Hannover trade fair thus promises to have much to offer again this year. A major trade fair IAMD – Integrated Automation, Motion & Drives, combining drive technology, fluid power technology, automation technology and digital factory – will be held for the first time. And the integrated trade fair CeMAT also offers ideas for making logistic processes fit for the future. You will find many new products and topics from the Hannover trade fair in this current edition. So take a look, it will be worth your while. And if you are a guest in Hannover between 23 rd and 27 th April, you will see: There’s no getting around Industry 4.0 and “Made in Germany”. Dirk Schaar Editorial Director Editorial board: Peter Becker (Editor-in-chief), Email: p.becker@vfmz.de Nicole Steinicke, Email: s.steinicke@vfmz.de Manfred Weber, Email: m.weber@vfmz.de Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Assistant editors: Svenja Stenner, Petra Weidt Design/Layout: Anna Schätzlein, Sonja Schirmer, Anette Fröder, Mario Wüst Epaper designer: Katja Rüdell Managing editor: Winfried Bauer Publishing house: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 55129 Mainz, Germany Commercial Register No.: HRB 2270, District Court of Mainz VAT-ID: DE149063659 Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner, Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Correspondent India: Sushen Haresh Doshi M.Sc. Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Andreas Zepig, Email: a.zepig@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain, Ireland Roberto Tondina Email: roberto@ts-communications.co.uk Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi, Email: info@jordipublipress.de Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de Taiwan Amy Liu Email: amy@hf-taiwan.tw USA, Canada Bill Fox, Email: bfox@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin, Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de Helge Rohmund, Email: h.rohmund@vfmz.de Nevenka Islamovic, Email: n.islamovic@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Internet: www.world-of-industries.com WORLD OF INDUSTRIES 2/2018 3

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
Automation Technologies 1/2016
Automation Technologies 2/2014
Automation Technologies 2/2015
Automation Technologies 2/2016
Automation Technologies 3/2014
Automation Technologies 3/2015
Automation Technologies 3/2016
Automation Technologies 4/2014
Automation Technologies 4/2015
Automation Technologies 4/2016
Automation Technologies 5/2014
Automation Technologies 5/2015
Automation Technologies 5/2016
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017