Views
10 months ago

MDA Technologies 4/2015

MDA Technologies 4/2015

EDITORIAL Energy

EDITORIAL Energy efficiency meets Industry 4.0 Dear Readers, Energy saving, waste of energy or energy efficiency – notes, which do not only concern the traditional industrial countries today and tomorrow anymore, but mostly also the states in which the producing industry just strongly develops and in which the demand for energy increases steadily. Hence it is a global topic, which we should point the necessary attention to everywhere. And it is not sorcery, because the technical developments have shown, that engineering in terms of energy efficiency can take a leading role – above all the drive and fluid technology. In recent years many producing companies have drastically reduced their energy consumption by new investments, modernisations or simply by a more prudent use of resources by the employees. Today’s machines use significantly less energy at a higher productivity at the same time, because energy efficient system layout, needs-oriented output or also the recycling of braking energy are no foreign words anymore in engineering and drive technology. But how to go on? “At present we experience the transfer to a new level of energy efficiency in the automation by the horizontal and vertical interconnection”, Dr. Steffen Haack, member of the board of Bosch Rexroth AG has summed up recently. And exactly this is the key: Because due to Industry 4.0 data becoming applicable knowledge and companies can record and steer the energy streams via the entire value stream in the future. Maybe a super ordinate control system can even independently identify the necessary optimisation samples. Also Dr.-Ing. Gunther Reinhart of TU Munich aims into the same direction and believes that “energy efficiency is an integral part of Industry 4.0.” Big players in the drive and fluid technology market are already on the right path and small companies develop smart solutions, which support and vernier adjust the process. The time is ripe – we just have to use it! Dirk Schaar – editor-in-chief – Simone Robering – Hannover Fairs International – Motion, Drive and Automation Editors-in-chief: Dirk Schaar, E-Mail: d.schaar@vfmz.de Michael Pfister, E-Mail: m.pfister@vfmz.de Editorial board: Peter Becker, Nicole Steinicke, Sushen Doshi Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner, E-Mail: s.stenner@vfmz.de Design/Layout: Conny Grothe, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Melanie Lerch, Sonja Schirmer, Mario Wüst E-Paper Designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publisher: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2 55129 Mainz, Germany Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner E-Mail: m.werner@vfmz.de Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer, E-Mail: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, E-Mail: o.jennen@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner E-Mail: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de Brazil Carlos Frederico Graf Schaffgotsch E-Mail: datadress@vfmz.de China Oliver Jennen, E-Mail: o.jennen@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny E-Mail: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain Rob Brewer E-Mail: rob.brewer1@btinternet.com India Oliver Jennen, E-Mail: o.jennen@vfmz.de Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi E-Mail: info@jordipublipress.de Poland Dr. Miroslaw Bugajski E-Mail: premiummedia.mb@gmail.com Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger E-Mail: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Aryan Zandieh E-Mail: aryan@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin E-Mail: a.benthin@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partners: Fachverband Antriebstechnik im VDMA Fachverband Fluidtechnik im VDMA Fluid Power Association of India Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.mda-technologies.com 6 th year (2015) MDA Technologies 4/2015 3

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
Automation Technologies 1/2016
Automation Technologies 2/2014
Automation Technologies 2/2015
Automation Technologies 2/2016
Automation Technologies 3/2014
Automation Technologies 3/2015
Automation Technologies 3/2016
Automation Technologies 4/2014
Automation Technologies 4/2015
Automation Technologies 4/2016
Automation Technologies 5/2014
Automation Technologies 5/2015
Automation Technologies 5/2016
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017