Views
7 months ago

MDA Technologies 3/2015

MDA Technologies 3/2015

EDITORIAL Motion, Drive

EDITORIAL Motion, Drive and Automation Having arrived in the present Dear readers, Are we now on the eve or a fourth industrial revolution? – Currently, technicians and engineers around the globe are asking themselves this question. If so – what changes will manufacturing companies have to adjust to? The first question can clearly be answered with a ‘yes’. The world’s most important industry fair, the ‘Hannover Messe’ 2015, just gave one central message: Industry 4.0 has arrived in the present! That this is true for all industries became more than clear. Digital networking is being adopted in factories – and this development will continue rapidly. For the realisation of such concepts, more importance is attached to drive and fluid technology. Because the connection of propulsion, sensor technology and control system creates the prerequisites for machines and facilities that exchange information control themselves, recognise their state of wear and can optimize them during operation. Further – and that is the basic principle of Industry 4.0 - machine components, machining tools and even the products created by them, are integrated into supervisory communication networks in the Internet of Things. The questions around Industry 4.0 are also being discussed intensively. How exactly the characteristic of the expected digital transformation to look is and which impacts will it have on production as well as products and the product development process? One thing is clear: The technologies of drive and fluid technology offer service components for Industry 4.0 and are important enablers for smart and efficient production processes. Also, in the current issue of MDA technologies, we again have prepared examples for you that point in the direction of Industry 4.0. Furthermore, you will learn more about the highlights and trends that are shown at the ‘Hannover Messe’. In doing so, we are again placing a focus on the partner country, India. We hope you will enjoy reading this interview. Dirk Schaar – MDA Technologies – Simone Robering – Hannover Fairs International – Editors-in-chief: Dirk Schaar, Email: d.schaar@vfmz.de Michael Pfister, Email: m.pfister@vfmz.de Editorial board: Sushen Haresh Doshi, Peter Becker, Nicole Steinicke Assistant editor: Svenja Stenner, Email: s.stenner@vfmz.de Design/Layout: Conny Grothe, Doris Buchenau, Anette Fröder, Melanie Lerch, Sonja Schirmer, Mario Wüst E-Paper Designer: Katja Rüdell, Mathias Göbel Managing editor: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Winfried Bauer Publisher: Vereinigte Fachverlage GmbH Lise-Meitner-Str. 2 55129 Mainz, Germany Managing director: Dr. Olaf Theisen Publishing director: Dr. Michael Werner Email: m.werner@vfmz.de Advertising sales director: Beatrice Thomas-Meyer, Email: b.thomas-meyer@vfmz.de Advertising sales manager: Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Sales representatives Austria Heinz-Joachim Greiner Email: verlagsbuero-greiner@vfmz.de Brazil Carlos Frederico Graf Schaffgotsch Email: datadress@vfmz.de China Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de France Marc Jouanny Email: marc-jouanny@wanadoo.fr Great Britain Rob Brewer Email: rob.brewer1@btinternet.com India Oliver Jennen, Email: o.jennen@vfmz.de Italy, Switzerland Hermann Jordi Email: info@jordipublipress.de Poland Dr. Miroslaw Bugajski Email: premiummedia.mb@gmail.com Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan Natalia Hretschkova Email: nhrethkova@ivdk.ru Sweden, Finland, Norway Malte Mezger Email: verlagsbuero-mezger@vfmz.de USA, Canada Aryan Zandieh Email: aryan@hfusa.com Advertising disposition: Annemarie Benthin Email: a.benthin@vfmz.de In cooperation with: Hannover Fairs International GmbH Messegelände, 30521 Hannover, Germany Additional Partners: Fachverband Antriebstechnik im VDMA Fachverband Fluidtechnik im VDMA Fluid Power Association of India Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung Internet: www.mda-technologies.com 6th year (2015) MDA Technologies 3/2015 3

E-PAPER KIOSK:

WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - MOTION, DRIVE & AUTOMATION 5/2017
Automation Technologies 1/2016
Automation Technologies 2/2014
Automation Technologies 2/2015
Automation Technologies 2/2016
Automation Technologies 3/2014
Automation Technologies 3/2015
Automation Technologies 3/2016
Automation Technologies 4/2014
Automation Technologies 4/2015
Automation Technologies 4/2016
Automation Technologies 5/2014
Automation Technologies 5/2015
Automation Technologies 5/2016
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 1/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 2/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 3/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 4/2017
WORLD OF INDUSTRIES - Industrial Automation 5/2017